Copy Pending, Stop Loss & Take Profit orders

Our advanced Trade Copier can copy all your pending orders like Limit or Stop orders. Moreover, it can copy your…

Our advanced Trade Copier can copy all your pending orders like Limit or Stop orders. Moreover, it can copy your Stop Loss (SL) and Take Profit (TP), too.

To copy SL and TP, you have to tick this option in the Slave account setting in the column "Copy Master's Pending/SL/TP".

Just go in the tab "Slaves -> Accounts" for the slave of your choice and in the column "Copy Master's Pending/SL/TP", you can just check the box you want.

Pending, SL, TP

 

Depending of the broker’s technology (MT4 or MT5), the Pending orders, Stop Loss and Take Profit orders are managed differently.

Please note also that with a broker account set with "Netting Mode" (vs "Hedging Mode"), the SL and TP are not supported because positions cannot be segregated with their own TP and SL.

The table below shows how behaves the Trade Copier in the different cases, check also the following sections below to learn more:

Pending, SL, TP

Pending orders and Free plan

Only paid plans can copy pending orders, this feature is not available for the FREE plan.

Only paid plans can copy pending orders, this feature is not available for the FREE plan.

Stop Loss & Take Profit with the Free plan

With the Free plan, the Trade Copier will close the Slave position as soon as the Master Stop Loss or…

With the Free plan, the Trade Copier will close the Slave position as soon as the Master Stop Loss or Take Profit is triggered. However, the Stop Loss or Take Profit is not copied (hosted) directly on the Slave account. The system will send a close order to the slave account only once the main order is triggered on the master account (not hosted on slave account at the creation and consequently NOT visible on the slave account until it is triggered on master account).

Stop Loss & Take Profit with a Paid plan

With a Paid plan, the Stop Loss and Take Profit can be copied directly on the Slave account if you…

With a Paid plan, the Stop Loss and Take Profit can be copied directly on the Slave account if you enable the corresponding options. The order is copied on the slave account at the creation of the order (hosted on slave account and consequently visible on the slave account).

Stop Loss & Take Profit with the “Open Only” mode

When a Stop Loss or Take Profit already exists while the mode is set to "Open Only", the Stop Loss…

When a Stop Loss or Take Profit already exists while the mode is set to "Open Only", the Stop Loss or Take Profit will stay active. When a new trade is open with "Open Only" mode, the Stop Loss and/or Take Profit will not be copied.